Upcoming jewelry workshop at BICAS!

Standard

Hello,

I am running a workshop on Tuesday, Feb. 28 at BICAS from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m.

The address is 44 West 6th Street, Tucson, AZ 85705. 

We will be making some eco-friendly necklaces out of origami stars made from old magazines and parts from broken bike chains. It should be a fun and relaxed evening at a very cool bike shop.  🙂

Here is the necklace I made as an example. I wear it a lot, paper beads are surprisingly durable!

I first learned about these cute little origami stars from Sami, who has all sorts of loveliness going on at her writing-and-thinking-about-things blog here: http://www.herdingthedragon.blogspot.com

2 responses »

  1. Aww, yay! I’m so glad you like them! I still make those stars when I’m bored or restless or waiting for dinner at a restaurant…

    I love the addition of the bike parts to give it a little weight.

    ~:)

Leave a Reply

