Summer adventure time is coming! :D

Standard

I am so excited about this summer. I’ll tell you a little about what I have planned- my boi and I are packing up everything and going to the Idapalooza Fruit Jam, which is a queer music festival in rural Tennessee. I have never been but it looks super fun, even if it does mean sleeping in a tent for a week. Here is their lovely link. I am going to bring lots of magazine strips and do an origami stars workshop there.

Then we are going to Asheville because I ❤ it and we will eat chocolate things at the chocolate lounge and do that kind of yoga where you sleep on the floor while a new-age dude plays didgeridoo at you.

THEN we will go to Steph’s mom’s house to live in her basement for a week and I will make all the things.

After that, we’ll be doing a three week visitor session at Twin Oaks community, I spent some time there before and it was super interesting and I’ll be excited to go with Steph this time. I’m gonna make hammocks like crazy.

And we’ll be WWOOFing at Juniper Hill Farms, in Pennsylvania which I am beyond excited about. The farm is also a place where adults with autism live and develop skills for independence. Steph and I will be living in a house on the farm for most of July and volunteering four hours a day for them. They raise sunflowers and have alpacas and angora rabbits and I am going to learn about raising fiber animals and harvesting the fibers (fuzzy critter haircuts, omg) and we will be trying to figure out some things for the Juniper Hill Farm folks to make with all the fiber!

And then I will go to my high school reunion. THE END.

Oh, and I’ve been needlefelting my butt off for Patchouli Blue. Here, have a lizard. Also, my hair is blue now.

About onetruemango

Welcome to my blog! I have fun making arts and crafts for friends, family, and strangers. Check out my online shop at onetruemango.etsy.com! I like having tea and writing letters and making things and going on Adventures. I currently live at Juniper Hill Farms as a wwoofer (farm volunteer). Thanks so much for reading! -Rachel

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

