Romeo, oh Romeo

Standard

Today you get pictures of the first-ever yarn I spun with Nana’s spinning wheel. The wool is from a ram named Romeo.

I hung it up on the stage frame underneath the chestnut tree to stretch and dry.

When I was a kid I read Juniper by Monica Furlong. It’s one of those books that is worth reading and re-reading. I always wanted to be like Angharad from the story. She could spin, weave, and dye with beautiful colors, and she was magic in a quiet working-for-good kind of way. Her house was simple, but lovely and comfortable.

I am not nearly so wise or patient and my house is only presentable when company’s coming, but at least for now I too can spin. 😉 I’ll work on the rest of it as I go.

P.S. My friend Emily featured my toadstool terrarium in her beautiful ETSY treasury! Check it out!

Leave a Reply

