Make all the things in 2013!

Standard

Hope you all have had fun holiday times. I am a little sad that it’s time to fold up my Christmas pajamas, put on real clothes and eat something good for me. I’d better get going though because I have a list of New Years’ goals as long as my arm, shiny new fiber to play with, and an amazing serger to learn how to use.

Here is a photo of the view from the deck of the house on St. George Island where my family spends Beachikah (Hannukah at the beach, best holiday ever.)

sunrise

This has been the site of much crafting over the years. This time I made two cards from The Moms’ wonderful stash of collage supplies. I think the hummingbird one would be cute to send to new parents.

DSCF3473

DSCF3475

My other project this break has been learning home canning! I put up 21 jars of dilly beans- spicy pickled green beans- which I felt I needed to learn how to can since they’re one of my favorite things to eat in this world and are a bit pricey to buy pre-made. So far so good. All my jars sealed up nicely and they look so pretty! They won’t be ready to eat for another week or two. Oh, the anticipation!

DSCF3465

This will be my first and last canning project for awhile. I love the bustling Juniper Hill Farms kitchen, but there is no way I could keep everything clean and un-poked enough to can in there ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

